Stomp your Internet marketing competition by being smarter, faster and more profitable with your media campaign!
Can you take a product or product idea, even someone else product (affiliate) and get into media buying?
But why would you? Well, all you do is create an offer on the internet for someone to take action on that product.
Just plug-in high volume traffic pools/sources to offer.
Get ready for stream of cash flow like a money machine that deposits money into your bank account…
Now, generating traffic requires some skill.
You and I both know this game it’s all about targeted traffic.
High traffic volume and conversion rates are key to making money online.
When you understand exactly what media buying is and what you can do you’ll understand why most people fail to make money.
Before you do a media buy with any media campaign, you’re going to be testing and tracking with pay-per-click for conversion rates.
If it doesn’t convert when you’re paying by the click (CPC) because it’s certainly not going to work when your paying by the impression (CPM).
Google, Yahoo and MSN there are all kinds of different PPC platforms out there to split test.
Once you see the results from a media campaign and conversion rates are high or making a sustainable profit with cost-per-click basis (CPC) you are then ready to move over for a “test” media buy.
During your first test you’re going to want to rotate several different landing pages, creatives, offers, etc to find the most effective combination which results in highest conversion rates.
Even a small percent difference can either make or break your campaign.
You really want to ask yourself before you buy a media buy placement based on your CPM, payout cost and expected CTR.
What is the earning per click EPC and conversion rate, and what about the demographics? You need this info for any successful media buy placement.
Who is your target audience?
Basically, you want to start testing and finding sites that work with your particular offer.
Then ask yourself how these websites match by looking at the particular demographics.
This is certainly no foolproof way but your demographic is very important in order to putting together a successful formula.
If you can match the original demographic to the second one, that’s one way you can increase your chances of being successful.
You can use Quantcast for comparing traffic and demographic information.
If you’re advertising a weight loss offer then of course you’re going to want a majority of women as your targeted audience.
After you’ve done your homework demographic wise, you now want to consider the actual rate.
If you have a pretty good connection between the audience of the site and your offer, you can obviously afford to pay more.
In your specific case, let’s calculate the CPM first: (110,000 impressions / 1000) / $300 = about $2.73 CPM.
This is fairly low but it totally depends on the quality/response rate of the traffic to your ad.
Without knowing the cost per action, it’s difficult to know the CPM and the earnings per click EPC or cost per action payout.
Can you afford to pay “X” amount of CPM (per 1,000) views?
You won’t truly know until you test and calculating the ROI and risk factor.
If it sounds like this is not the traditional kind of media buying advertising with an insertion order so the opportunity of out-clause looks out of the question.
If you’re able and you are billed by the CPM rather than a large upfront amount, then definitely exercise that ability as it’s always a good idea.
Also, test a couple of banners in this instance with different styles to ensure you get a good CTR.
Overall the answer to your question can be found by testing.
It’s impossible to take a quick look at something and determine if it will cost without using previously obtained data like demographics and experience.
Calculate your risk using demographics, set up tracking and test.
Collect the data that will help you replicate this campaign if it’s successful and if it’s not successful hopefully you can figure out what went wrong and learn from your mistake.
Once you learn media buying or display advertising it’s like riding a bike – you can do it over and over with any product you can think of.
If you want to go big time…then media buying is it.
If your conversion rates are insanely profitable then you’re getting at least 5-10% of all site visitors buying something from you.
There’s the other 90-95% who’ve come and gone.
And that’s a missed opportunity…
Instead of only focusing on those people who join your list and / or buy from you, you want to get whatever you can out of that vast majority.
What if you could get a penny – a nickel – a dime – a dollar out of each of those people who just come and go?
Or what if you could build credits that help you gain subscribers from people leaving other peoples sites?
What if you can build your business with laser focus and finally understand what media buying really means…it might seem like BS to some and voodoo to others!